Principal Investigator

eric pic
Eric Boyd

Assistant Professor

Email: eboyd@montana.edu





Senior Research Personnel

John pic
John Dore
Focus:
Geobiology

Email: jdore@montana.edu







Postdoctoral Scholars

dan pic
Dan Colman
Focus:
High temperature ecosystems

Email: drcolman1@gmail.com







Graduate Students

max pic
Maximiliano Amenabar
Focus: Thermoacidophiles

Email: maximiliano.amenabar@msu.montana.edu






melody pic
Melody Lindsay
Focus:
Molecular Microbiology and Extreme Environments

Email: melody.lindsay@msu.montana.edu






saroj pic
Saroj Poudel
Focus:
Bioinformatics and Molecular Biology

Email: saroz189@gmail.com






anderson pic
Erik Anderson
Focus: Soil Microbial Communities

Email: ander489@gmail.com






dunham pic
Eric Dunham
Focus: Subglacial Microbial Communities

Email: ecdunham21@gmail.com






fones pic
Libby Fones
Focus: Serpentinite and Hydrothermal Hosted Ecosystems

Email: foneselizabeth@gmail.com







Research Personnel







Undergraduates

Matt pic
Matt Selensky
Focus: Thermal microbial ecology

Email: mselensky@gmail.com






Annette pic
Annette Harnish
Focus: Cultivation of novel thermophilic archaea

Email: annetteharnish1@gmail.com






maria pic
Maria Clara Fernandes
Focus: Cultivation of Acidophilic Hydrogen Oxidizers

Email: marie27fm@gmail.com






evan pic
Evan Bilbrey
Focus: Mineral-supported hydrogenotrophs

Email: ebilbrey6@gmail.com







Alumni

matt pic
Matthew Urschel
Current Position:
Postdoc at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute







jayme pic
Jayme Feyhl-Buska
Current Position:
PhD student at University of Southern California







matt pic
Zoë Harrold
Current Position:
Unknown











drew pic
Drew Dyson
Focus: Extremophile molecular biology

Email: cadyso94@gmail.com






Jake pic
Jakob Sax
Focus: Extremophile metabolisms

Email: jakesax@gmail.com






Kirina pic
Kirina Amada
Focus: Subglacial geochemical cycling

Email: kirina.amada@ecat.montana.edu






Kaitlin pic
Kaitlin Wilkins
Focus: Hydrogen metabolizing thermophiles

Email: wilkins.kaitlin@googlemail.com






Ticha pic
Ticha Padgett-Stewart
Focus: Cultivation of subsurface organisms

Email: tichaps13@gmail.com






ezgi pic
Ezgi Cetin
Focus: Deep sea sediment microorganisms

Email: ezgcetn@gmail.com







Honorary Field Assistants

blue pic
Blue
Focus: Peak Summiting and Ball Fetching

Current Position: Boyd Household






Ida pic
Ida
Focus: Tail Wagging and Swimming

Current Position: Boyd Household






Ida pic
Charles Darwin (AKA Darwin)
Focus: Geological field assistant; loyal buddy

Current Position: Lageson Household






Chance pic
Chance
Focus: Geomorphology and Landscape Exploration in Southwestern Montana

Current Position: Colman Household






dsp pic
David S. Pumpkins (DSP)
Focus: Creek Pouncing and Feline Horticulture (Catnip)

Current Position: Lindsay Household